30 Days of Tennis Challenge – Day 28: The Grand Slam you would most like to go to

Only two days left. In the end, I’m gonna miss the Challenge after it’s gone. Or, at least, the visits it brings to my blog. Of course, you will stay with me, right? Daily Scores (The blog) won’t end after the Challenge. I just hope it helped me captivating more readers. I shall stop digressing now.

The difference between this topic and “Your favorite Grand Slam tournament” is probably the same than between “A match that makes you happy” and “A match you will never forget” or something.

That’s why, even though Wimbledon is my favorite Major to watch through a TV, sitting on my couch and eating Doritos (and drinking Pepsi, though it’s played in the morning, local time, which makes a pretty awkward breakfast), the Grand Slam I would most like to go to is…

 

The US Open. Of course. Because tennis is life. And life is tennis and more.

I’m thinking beyond tennis here. There is no other place in the world I would like to visit more than the United States of America. Therefore, Flushing Meadows would make the perfect opportunity for it. And since the complex is in the Queen’s, I could take some time off tennis and go visit my baseball team, the beloved New York Mets, and watch as they slump, giving six or seven runs in the late innings to lose the ballgame. I would also love to watch them getting mercilessly crunched by the Phils.

(Even though they suck, I still love them)

That and many more. And that’s why. The US Open is my pick. And this post ends.

 

Useful:

Prologue and explanation

Day 1 – Favorite men’s player

Day 2 – Favorite women’s player

Day 3 – Favorite doubles team

Day 4 – Least favorite men’s player

Day 5 – Least favorite women’s player

Day 6 – Most memorable match

Day 7 – First player you became a fan of

Day 8 – Earliest tennis memory

Day 9 – Favorite retired men’s player

Day 10 – Favorite retired women’s player

Day 11 – A player nobody would expect you to love

Day 12 – A player that you aren’t a fan of but you respect

Day 13 – Favorite Grand Slam tournament

Day 14 – Favorite non-Slam tournament

Day 15 – Most attractive women’s player

Day 16 – Most attractive men’s player

Day 17 – Favorite women’s outfit

Day 18 – Favorite men’s outfit

Day 19 – Who were the #1 the day you were born

Day 20 – Favorite men’s Slam champion

Day 21 – Favorite women’s champion

Day 22 – Favorite umpire

Day 23 – Favorite mixed doubles team

Day 24 – Favorite tennis couple

Day 25 – Favorite tennis WAG

Day 26 – A match that makes you happy

Day 27 – A match that makes you sad

About Pete S. Liguori
Pete was born in São Paulo, Brasil. Loves sports - pigskin fanatic, tennis lover. One of his most famous quotes is "I'm no Tolstoi, but I love the Dallas Cowboys" His favorite quote of all time is "I'll keep playing", unknown author.

3 Responses to 30 Days of Tennis Challenge – Day 28: The Grand Slam you would most like to go to

  1. Lays Guerrero says:

    Us Open too…

  2. Pingback: 30 Days of Tennis Challenge – Day 28 – Daily Scores – The Blog

  3. Pingback: 30 Days of Tennis Challenge: Day 29 – Favorite surface « Daily Scores – The Blog

Leave a Reply

