30 Days of Tennis Challenge – Prologue

So, it was late night and was wandering around Twitter. As I was half-bored and half-sleepy, still not willing to go to bed, I was checking the links the peeps I follow posted. And just like that, I ended up here, @ovafanboy’s tumblr page (Chocolate Cake vs. Tennis).

I had already seen this kind of game before – on Facebook, as the “30 Day Music Challenge” and at my friend’s blog, a variation based on movies.

BUT THERE’S A TENNIS VERSION OF IT. AND THAT’S TOTALLY A WIN.

So at the same time I went nuts and starting filling the forms to join Tumblr. But meh. My Twitter handle is Daily Scores, enough to proof I’m not the most creative dude out there. I could not find a decent URL and aborted the mission.

Of creating the Tumblr, not playing the game. Well, I still have a blog.

In the next 30 days – and I truly expect to make it to the end – you’ll discover a little more of my tennis taste (as if you wanted it). Respect me a little more, a little less, love me or hate me. Or simply ignore it. Here’s the list. And I will start… today😀

 

30 Days of Tennis Challenge

  1. Favourite men’s player
  2. Favourite women’s player
  3. Favourite doubles team
  4. Least favourite men’s player
  5. Least favourite women’s player
  6. Your most memorable match
  7. First player you became a fan of
  8. Earliest tennis memory
  9. Favourite retired men’s player
  10. Favourite retired women’s player
  11. A player that no one would expect you to love
  12. A player that you aren’t a fan of but you respect
  13. Favourite Grand Slam tournament
  14. Favourite Non Grand Slam tournament
  15. Most attractive women’s player
  16. Most attractive men’s player
  17. Favourite women’s tennis outfit
  18. Favourite men’s tennis outfit
  19. Which men’s and women’s player was world no. 1 on the day you were born
  20. Favourite men’s slam champion
  21. Favourite women’s slam champion
  22. Favourite umpire
  23. Favourite mixed doubles team
  24. Favourite tennis couple
  25. Favourite tennis wag
  26. A match that makes you happy
  27. A match that makes you sad
  28. The Grand Slam you would most like to go to
  29. What’s your favourite tennis surface
  30. Post your fave tennis related gif or picture

(From http://chocolatecakevstennis.tumblr.com/post/8029500944/30-days-of-tennis-challenge)

 

Let the games begin!

About Pete S. Liguori
Pete was born in São Paulo, Brasil. Loves sports - pigskin fanatic, tennis lover. One of his most famous quotes is "I'm no Tolstoi, but I love the Dallas Cowboys" His favorite quote of all time is "I'll keep playing", unknown author.

5 Responses to 30 Days of Tennis Challenge – Prologue

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Tennis Challenge – Day 1: Favorite men’s player « Daily Scores – The Blog

  2. Pingback: 30 Days of Tennis Challenge – Prologue « Daily Scores – The Blog

  3. Pingback: 30 Days of Tennis Challenge – Prologue « Daily Scores – The Blog « Tennis Community

  4. Pingback: 30 Days of Tennis Challenge – Prologue « Daily Scores – The Blog

  5. Pingback: 30 Days of Tennis Challenge – Day 2: Favorite women’s player « Daily Scores – The Blog

Leave a Reply

