I want YOU to participate!

Guten Tag, Meine Damen und Herren.

As we all know, the first of the Masters 1000 Master Series event is just around the corner. Taking place in the heavenly city of Indian Wells, California (The Green Bay of the American tennis… can I put it this way?), the BNP Paribas Open is one of the most important tournaments in the calendar, and is one of the only two Masters to have a bigger draw (96 players, with 32 getting a 1st round bye) and be played in more than only one week (11 days, if I’m not wrong), and the only ATP event (along with Miami; Davis Cup is organized by the ITF) to start in the middle of the week.

Also, the 2011 Indian Wells Masters is a special occasion – it will be the first tournament I will cover for my blog (even though at distance, but a coverage anyway) and I’m planning something special.

And for this, I need you, and your help would be much appreciated. Of course, I love my job (so much I even want to get paid for it, so I can dedicate 100% to it), but you, dear readers and friends, are a HUGE part of it. Without you, I wouldn’t have created this blog, that’s for sure.

Here’s the deal, short and simple: I’m going to do a series of special posts about Indian Wells, with previews, stats and all those things I usually do. I also want to write a post compiling your favorite Indian Wells memories!

Easy, no? All you have to do is tell me what is your unforgettable match. You can post it on the comments here, or send me a reply on Twitter (@Daily_Scores) or smoke signs, morse code, whatever pleases you. Will give you four days – want to have it done by Tuesday or Wednesday.

So, make this blogger happy and send me your memories! You don’t have to say much. Only the match and the year. If you want to justify, be my guests.

Thanks in advance, hope you like the idea and cooperate! It ain’t hard, is it?

All the best,

Pete S.

About Pete S. Liguori
Pete was born in São Paulo, Brasil. Loves sports - pigskin fanatic, tennis lover. One of his most famous quotes is "I'm no Tolstoi, but I love the Dallas Cowboys" His favorite quote of all time is "I'll keep playing", unknown author.

Leave a Reply

